Class S

Diesel multiple units (DMU) are classified as Class S. There are two types of power transmission in DMUs also,  Diesel Hydraulic and Diesel Electric.

Class Make
S1 British
S2 Switzerland
S3 West Germanese
S4 West Germanese
S5 Japanese
S6 Japanese
S7 Japanese
S8 South Korean
S9 Chinese
S10 Chinese
S11 Indian
S12 Chinese